Tags

,

It seems like this part of the world, by which I mean the Southern Part of India, is caught in insane rains and head-throbbing sneezes everywhere, which nonetheless has passed on to me too. Kindly bear with any disordered words or alpha-numeric-special characters that might pop up here, because I wont be proof reading this owing to the unseasonal rain and cold. Yeah we are bound to shun something :P.

Right now I’m encircled in a sea of tissues on my bed, with one hand on my unresponsive keyboard and other trying vehemently to stop the flooding nose. Not a nice picture to visualize, I know, but the reality is even more harsh.

Lately I’m having this eerie feeling that the viruses or bacteria, whatever it is that causes fever-cold-cough, inside my body have formed a coalition amongst them and sworn to cause its host, me, all the damage they can. I put a lot of thought before I jumped to this bizarre conclusion. Let me explain. Given the fact that I haven’t had anything that remotely falls in the red zone of rainy season, aka piping hot fritters, ice-cremes and likes, I failed to understand why I caught cough and sore throat, that’s when I sensed something fishy. Owing to my not-so-good experience with the Degree1 ailment(that’s cough in the viral world), I took medication well before I got totally affected. Then they sought to use D2 ailment: fever. Fortunately I had the medication for this too, because you know, Erythromycin and Paracetamol go hand in hand, like one buys bread and butter one might say. Now that D1 and D2 failed, they resolved to use D3-cold, thebaapofall. Now who would dream that you,being stashed indoors all through the week, warm and cozy, would have more probability of falling prey to this deadly evil than your friend who came home drenched head to toe for two continuous days? I didn’t. But I did believe there’s some conspiracy going behind within me and I’m no easy either, I took the bitterest pills of highest dosage that would kill the last virus of the league present within. And I just resolved to breathing through nose again unlike through mouth. That’s a win already. Also I request all you people to be adequately geared up and fight your virus leagues proactively, lest we should loose to these antihuman-deadly-unicellular-beings.

 

